Jai Ram Thakur Takes Oath As Himachal Pradesh CM, PM Modi Attends Ceremony

Jai Ram Thakur today took oath as the Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh. The oath taking ceremony was administered by the governor Acharya Devvrat.

The five-time MLA Thakur took oath along with 10 other ministers.

The ceremony was graced by top brass of the Bhartiya Janata Party which includes Prime Minister Narendra Modi, party president Amit Shah, Home Minister Rajnath Singh, Health Minister JP Nadda and various other union ministers.

Chief Ministers from different BJP ruled states were also present at the event.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi also took to twitter and congratulated Jai Ram Thakur.

After a humiliating defeat of party’s previous chief ministerial candidate Prem Kumar Dhumal in the assembly elections, the name of Jai Ram Thakur was decided by BJP’s parliamentary board.

According to the sources, Health Minister JP Nadda’s name was also in the list of chief ministerial candidates.
The BJP have ousted the Congress from power in Himachal Pradesh by winning 44 out of the 68 seats in the recently held Assembly polls.

Assam Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowal who was at the event took to twitter and congratulated Thakur. “Honoured to attend the swearing-in ceremony of Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Shri Jairam Thakur ji in Shimla in presence of PM Shri @narendramodi ji, Shri @AmitShah ji, CMs of various states and other dignitaries. Congratulations to the new CM and his team”, he wrote.

His Manipur counterpart N Biren Singh also congratulated Thakur on being elected as new CM of Himachal. “Congratulations to the newly sworn in Chief Minister of Himachal Shri @jairamthakurbjp ji and his cabinet minister. Confident a peaceful and developed Himachal Pradesh.@PMOIndia @BJPINDIA7”, he tweeted.


Post Author: admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *